Excerpt from Pope Francis’ “Joy of the Gospel” #7


“The Lord does not disappoint those who that take this risk (taking a personal encounter with Jesus); whenever we take a step toward Jesus, we come to realize that he is already there, waiting for us with open arms. Now is the time to say to Jesus: “Lord, I have let myself be deceived; in a thousand ways I have shunned your love, yet here I am once more, to renew my covenant with you. I need you. Save me once again, Lord, take me once more into your redeeming embrace.”

The pope beautifully portrays the saving love of Jesus for us even when we fall. Jesus is already there waiting for us.

My sisters and brothers, let us rejoice in the continuous and never ending love of God for us His children.

Please share your thoughts about the love of God in your life. I would really like to hear. Please join the conversation and enter the conversation by entering your email in the top right side of the homepage. It’s free. Also please read the “ABOUT” page. It will help you share in a more beneficial way.

Sincerely, Dr. Nick

Leave a Reply

